THE RISE OF CONSUMER SMARTGLASSES WELCOMING YOU INTO THE METAVERSE
 

 

logo
Presented by



Register Now!
 
If you're involved in XR, then you've been surrounded by talk of the metaverse. Search the term and you'll find countless different definitions, but it has come to refer to a future version of the internet that is made of shared, ongoing, and interconnected 3D virtual spaces. 

But how far away is the metaverse, and what steps do we need to take to reach this future? 

One key factor in the evolution of the metaverse is the adoption of consumer smartglasses. Smartglasses have been around for years, but have largely found a home in enterprise use cases. However, with the explosion of snapchat and instagram filters, and a steady decline in cost barriers, more consumers are gaining experience with XR than ever before. Could the wide-spread adoption of smartglasses be the last step before we see a true metaverse?

Join us October 20 for a discussion on how smartglasses could lead us into the long-anticipated metaverse, and soon!

WHEN: October 20 at 12pm EDT / 9am PDT / 5pm BST
WHERE: Join through Zoom, link provided upon registration.

WHEN: October 20 at 12pm EST / 9am PST / 5pm BST
WHERE: Join through Zoom, link provided upon registration.



Additional Panelists Announced Soon!

AGENDA

 

  • Why are XR thoughtleaders so excited about a potential metaverse?
  • How close are we to a true metaverse? What additional steps need to be taken to develop one?  
  • How can smartglasses contribute to developing the metaverse?  
  • What is the benefit of a metaverse-based future?