AWE NITE: XR STARTUP SHOWCASE



5 promising XR startups freshly graduated from AWE Academy's 6-week intensive Fundraising course and are now ready for their closeup. Join this online meetup to hear their pitches and provide your friendly feedback!

The cohort includes startups from around the world with a variety of use cases from tools for no code AR Experience creation, to VR replacement for ppt and zoom, AR based educational games and books for kids, and hands free interaction with XR devices.

The meetup is a celebration of everything that startups represent: the “a-ha” moment, the team formation, the company generation, first milestones such as an MVP, first customers or revenue. It’s about the pure grit, drive and determination that founders go through to create something new and innovative, and, hopefully, something with the right product-market fit that will go on to lead in the AR and VR industries.

 

Join us for AWE Nite: XR Startup Showcase where you'll get introduced to 5 fantastic XR startups 

 

WHEN:

Tuesday June 8 at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT

WHERE:

Join through Zoom, link provided upon registration.

AGENDA

Your host, Ori Inbar, will introduce these 5 XR startups and each will have 5 minutes to pitch followed by quick feedback by the audience.
  • AfterNow, The Future of Presenting is in XR - Philippe Lewicki, captain
  • Magic Kids Inc - Magic Kids brings fun back to learning through our educational app - Anatoly Shcherbakov, Founder and CEO
  • Perceptive Devices LLC - Empowering People to Achieve More... Hands-free! - Uday Parshionikar, Founder and CEO
  • PleIQ Smart Toys, We are making smart resources to support early childhood education - Edison Durán Lucena, CEO & Co-Founder
  • CamOnApp, AR tool for creators. Build web AR simple and fast - Damian Alcala, Co-Founder & CEO

WHO

 


 

 

Get notified when recording becomes available